THE PARISH OF ST MARY THE VIRGIN SEND

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH MEETING

Held at the Church on Sunday 30th May 2021 at 11:25am.

There were 32 persons present including the Chairman, the Reverend Tony Shutt.

- 1. The Chairman opened the meeting with a prayer.
- 2. Helen Sloan was appointed clerk of the meeting to record the minutes.
- 3. Apologies for absence were received from Angela Grimshaw, Julie Cameron, Norman Carpenter, Christine Lavender, Sylvia Pyne, Lisa Floyd.
- 4. Election of Church Wardens. The Chairman had received two nominations for Church Warden – Helen Sloan and Rachel Wilkinson. Tony proposed a resolution of the meeting to dispense of the time limitation of the post (Helen has been Church Warden for 9 years) to extend the possibility. The Chairman accepted and approved the two nominations.
- 5. The Chairman declared the meeting closed at 11:35am.